Eight Years Later

Much has happened since I last visited this blog. The ups and downs of my health status; a disastrous presidency in the U.S.; a global pandemic that changed the way we live. But… I am here to write about my writing.

Beginning with the “Prom” story, I wrote probably 20 – 25 stories over the next two years and published about half of them in various magazines. It was a satisfying labor, and it felt good to reach a goal I had set for myself.

Three novels, one full-length play that is being converted into a novel, and a few other autographs.

Now I want to add a rather lengthy multi-part entry for a friend who lives in a distant country. She is interested in reading parts, or possibly all, of one particular novel. She speaks and writes some English, but a novel would be much better served for her if she could run blocks of the prose through a translator. I think/hope this format will allow her to do so. So, my friend, watch for it!

Leave a comment